Is your license suspended because of a DWI? New Beginnings provides DWI assessments and classes to help you get reinstated
How we can Help
A DWI assessment is required for everyone who is charged with driving while impaired in the state of North Carolina by an approved DWI facility. Though the process of reinstatement can seem like a huge aggravation, we want you to leave the work to us. New Beginnings is licensed to provide DWI and other outpatient substance abuse services for both in-state and out-of-state clients. We can help you satisfy the North Carolina DMV requirements whether you have been charged with or convicted of a DWI.
Items Necessary for Assessment
Traffic Citation- can be obtained from the Clerk of Court.
Blood Alcohol Concentration Level or "B.A.C."- Can be obtained from the Clerk of Court.
DMV Driving Vehicle Record- Out of state DVR certified copy which can be obtained from that states DMV: the DVR report must not be older than 30 days.
$100.00 Cash or Money Order- State set fee generates an E-508 form.
Public Defender or Attorney Contact Information- Telephone number, Email, and fax number.
We'll handle the details so you can focus on whats important-
your road to recovery
Our clients participate in an individual assessment and evaluation to determine the need for treatment, during an assessment our state certified counselors determine the most appropriate level of care that will tailor to an individuals needs and render the most appropriate level of care. We offer Short Term and Long Term treatment options as well as ADETS/ Prime for Life for our DWI clients. These groups are structured through a series of individual, family, and or group activities and services provided on an outpatient basis. Together, the client and their clinician will develop a treatment plan develop a person centered proposal that highlights his or her desired goals. Our group therapy model enables us to usefully address CBI cognitive behavior issues, substance abuse, wellness recovery and education.
Do you have a DWI in North Carolina? We provide independent DWI assessments required by the state of North Carolina to help you restore your full driving privileges.
North Carolina requires everyone who is charged with a Driving While Impaired to complete a mandatory DWI assessment or substance abuse assessment. This assessment is the first step in the process to get your license reinstated. New Beginnings is a State approved and certified treatment facility that takes an in-depth look at your situation to determine the level of classes or treatment you will be required to complete in order to meet DMV regulations. During this assessment we will take the time to get to know you on a personal level, and help you get enrolled in classes so you can get your license back as soon as possible.
Do you have a DWI in another state? We provide assessments for Out-of-State DWI's or for clients who have an Out-of-State license but received a DWI in the state of North Carolina.
If you are an out of state licensed driver and you have been convicted of a DWI charge in North Carolina, your home state can, and in most cases will, revoke your license. All but two states across the country have instituted either the Interstates Driver's License Compact or the Nonresident Violator Compact. These agreements that allow the DMV to share information related to your DWI between states. If so, your license will likely be revoked or suspended in your home state as well, until you satisfy the North Carolina DMV requirements. If you have been charged with a DWI out of the state of North Carolina and have just recently moved here we can help you get your license reinstated.
DWI CLASSES AND GROUPS
Programs available in each Office:
15 Hour Drug Education Classes
Short Term - 5 Sessions - No Absences - 1 Group Per Week - $30 a Group $150.00
16 Hour ADETS/ Prime For Life Classes
Short Term - 5 Sessions- No Absences- Quarterly Sessions - Payment in Full Prior to Class $160.00
20 Hour Treatment/ Education Program
Short Term - 7 Sessions - 2 Absences - 1 Group Per Week - $45 a Group $315.00
30 Hour Treatment Program
Short Term - 11 Sessions - 3 Absences - Can Come Once or Twice a Week - $45 a Group $495.00
40 Hour Treatment Program
Long Term - 14 Sessions - 4 Absences - Can Come Once or Twice a Week - $45 a Group $630.00
Our Current Class Schedules for our three locations
Wednesday Nights: 6:00pm to 8:45pm
Saturday Mornings: 9:30am to 12:15am
Tuesday Nights: 6:00pm to 8:45pm
Thursday Nights: 6:00pm to 8:45pm
Saturday Mornings: 9:30am to 12:15am
Monday Nights: 6:00pm to 8:45pm